Special Classes Query

 ( Select one or more )

American Daffodil Society:

New Zealand NDS:

The Daffodil Society:

Special Classes are lists of daffodils that horticultural societies use for grouping daffodils with some similar size characteristics like intermediate or miniature daffodils. Some lists are used as guidelines and others are considered as approved cultivars and species for exhibiting.

Intermediate Daffodils - The American Daffodil Society and the New Zealand NDS define an intermediate daffodil as a standard daffodil in Divisions 1, 2, 3, 4, or 11 having a single floret whose diameter is typically greater than 50 mm and through 80 mm. The Daffodil Society of Great Britian accepts a slightly larger size range up to 85 mm.

Miniature Daffodils - Named, numbered or species daffodils which appear graceful, with all its parts proportionately small. A single miniature daffodil bloom is a flower less than 50 mm (1.97”) in natural spread. For multi-floreted miniature daffodils, the guideline measurement for the floral mass is 72 mm (2.83”) in natural spread.